Lego Challenge Tuesday – build an Easter scene

Easter is coming! What a great time to celebrate. As a Christian, this is the biggest day of celebration during the year. Closely followed by Christmas.

Lego Challenge Tuesday - build an Easter scene - gatherlovegrow

Since Easter is upon us, I thought it would be appropriate to have an Easter related Lego challenge. I chose something my kids could build together as a team. Each of them chose a section of the scene to build and then put it all together to make the final Easter scene.

These is how I distributed the tasks among them:

  • My oldest built the tomb. It needed to be open, with the tomb stone to the side.
  • My middle child was to build a hill with 3 crosses on it.
  • My youngest was to build a tree and flowers and was in charge of finding guards for the tomb.

Lego Easter scene - gatherlovegrow

I think they did pretty darn good!

He is not here; he has risen, just as he said. Come and see the place where he lay.

Matthew 28:6

Now it’s your turn. Show us your interpretation of the Easter scene. Share pictures of it on our facebook page or add them to your blog and share the link in our comment page below.

Most of all, have fun!

See you again next Tuesday…

10 thoughts on “Lego Challenge Tuesday – build an Easter scene

Leave a comment