Lego Challenge Tuesday – build an Egyptian pyramid

Today we’re taking a little trip to Northern Africa and visit a little place called Egypt!

Lego Challenge Tuesday - build an Egyptian pyramid

I have challenged my kids to build an Egyptian pyramid.

I gave them no rules or restrictions. I let them search the internet and find pictures of pyramids to inspire them in their building.

Interestingly enough, they all ended up with something quite different.

My oldest built a pyramid with an entrance.

pyramid 1

My middle child built a pyramid with an entrance, a sphynx and booby traps on the way in.

pyramid 2

My youngest decided to build a simple pyramid. I think he did a great job!

pyramid 3

Now it’s your turn to give it a try.

Share your pictures with us by either posting them on our facebook page or post them on your blog and share the link with us in our comment box below.

Have fun with it and let us know how you made out!

Happy Lego Tuesday!!!

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Lego Challenge Tuesday – build an Egyptian pyramid

Leave a comment