Miracle Monday – the seed

I’ve been doing Miracle Monday every week for a little while now. I’ve decided to change things a bit and only have a Miracle Monday on the first Monday of each month.

The next scheduled Miracle Monday post will be available on June 6th.

Miracle Monday - the seed - gatherlovegrow

Life is so precious.

Life is so fascinating.

Life is so amazing.

Growing a little living being inside my tummy is pretty incredible. Definitely a miracle.

But that’s not what I want to share with you today. I have been growing another kind of life over the past couple of weeks.

With the help of my husband, we’ve build 3 raised garden beds so we can grow our own vegetables. Green beans, turnip, corn, cucumber, spinach and carrots. Yum!

Spring is my favorite season. I love planting seeds and watching them grow. I’m completely mesmerized by the miracle of growing a vegetable from seed. When you think of every little thing that goes into growing corn for example.

The seed, the right soil composition, the compost, water and sun. If any of these things are out of balance, the plant may never grow. If the timing is off and you plant your seed even just one week too late, you may never have an opportunity to harvest before first frost.

It’s little things like this that reaffirms that the world could not have been created by an accidental Big Bang. The Almighty Creator created all living things, even the seeds, with great care and love.

I love watering my garden every morning. It’s my time to marvel at the beautiful and complex world that God has given us.

God is great.

God is the creator of all things good.

Leave a Reply

