Miracle Monday

Good morning to you!

Today is a beautiful day. It’s a new day. Loaded with possibilities. 

How will you spend your day? Will you accept God’s gift and do something great? Be kind to a stranger? Finish your to-do list? Make that phone call you were avoiding? Bake a pie for the widow down the street? Meet with a friend over coffee?

Each day is a gift from God. And each day, if we open our eyes and get out of the way, you will witness God performing miracles. Sometimes they are huge miracles. And other times they are small, but not any less miraculous.

We just need to open our eyes…and get out of the way.

We often want to do everything ourselves. We say “Hey God! I got this. I’ll do it my way.” Right? Well, that’s being in the way. We need to take a step aside and give Him room to move. He will move mountains for you if you let Him.

I don’t want to miss out on these moments. Sometimes the small miracles can be left unnoticed. I want to remember them and give the Lord all the glory. I want to praise Him for all the gifts He’s given me.

Miracle Monday

Every Monday, I want to take a moment and share with you a miracle God performed in my life. Some of them are small, and some of them are quite large.

I would also like to invite you all to share with me a miracle you’ve experienced. Share it in the comment box below, or write about it on your blog and then share the link to it in the comment box.  Take a few minutes to share with the world one thing that God has done for you. One way He has blessed you. Every Monday.

God is GREAT! Let’s shout it on the mountain tops for the whole world to hear.

 

Great is the Lord and most worthy of praise;
    his greatness no one can fathom.
 One generation commends your works to another;
    they tell of your mighty acts.
 They speak of the glorious splendor of your majesty—
    and I will meditate on your wonderful works.
 They tell of the power of your awesome works—
    and I will proclaim your great deeds.
 They celebrate your abundant goodness
    and joyfully sing of your righteousness.

 

Psalm 145: 3-7

Today’s small miracle (or Huge, depending on your perspective)  is the gift of a new day. To be able to see the sun rise and set once more. The gift of time to spend with your loved ones. Thank you God for giving me this day. An extra day to proclaim your Truth. A extra day to hug my kids and husband. An extra day of “I love you”s and “How do you do”s. An extra day to share with the world how great You are.

 

See you next Monday as I share a bigger miracle I’ve experienced in my life about a year ago.

 

In the meantime, check us out on facebook and Pinterest or take a few minutes to read some older posts on gatherlovegrow.

6 thoughts on “Miracle Monday

  1. What a lovely and peaceful post! I’m especially drawn to your advice that we “get out of God’s way.” Believe it or not, I often pray this way when I’m teaching or serving. God, do what you want to do here, and help me to get out of your way.
    Blessings to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

