A Successful February 1st – headstands, Caspian, cookies and snowmen.

Today was an awesome first day of February.

A record breaking high of 8 degrees Celsius made everything even better. Spring is coming everyone! I can’t wait!!!

This morning, everyone woke up feeling way better than they did all last week. We are finally feeling healthy and full of energy. Ready to take on the world.

a successful feb. 1st - gatherlovegrow

I actually started the day with my first ever attempt at a handstand. It wasn’t too bad. I’m so excited about this. I will finish the month with both feet OFF the ground. They don’t need to be fully extended, but as long as they’re both off the floor, I’ll be one happy girl.

This is me trying to master step one on the learn-to-do-a-headstand program. I’m not exactly dressed for it, but I don’t care. I’m having fun like a little kid!

headstand collage 1 - gatherlovegrow

And yes, I can see from this angle, that I need to clean under my sofa!  Ha ha ha!

After our school work was completed, my youngest one and I headed to the kitchen to make some yummy Valentine’s Day cookies. First time making them and I have to say that it won’t be the last. Click here for the recipe from the rebelchick.com.

valentine's day cookies - gatherlovegrow

While I was preparing lunch, the kiddos went outside to play in the snow. They made some pretty cool snowmen. I love having snowmen in my yard! Don’t you?

snowmen - gatherlovegrow

After lunch, we cuddled on the sofa to read a chapter of Prince Caspian from the Chronicles of Narnia. We LOVE that book! We’ve read all 7 Harry Potter books together as a family last year, and this year we’re reading all Narnia books. That read-aloud time is so special to me. It’s my favourite time of the day – all bundled up together on the couch. Happy maman…

Caspian - gatherlovegrow

This was a successful first day of February.

How did you spend your day?

7 thoughts on “A Successful February 1st – headstands, Caspian, cookies and snowmen.

      1. I’m sure you’re better than you think. And how will you ever learn if you don’t try? When I was 17 I had no idea how to cook. Now I can whip up just about anything. Practice and have fun!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

