Blogger Recognition Award

I’m happy to announce that I have been nominated for a blogger recognition award. How awesome is that??? 

So first I’d like to thank notsoanonymousmermaid for the nomination. I’m very grateful that you thought of me!

Here are the rules:

♥ Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

♥ Write a post to show your award. Attach the award to the post.

♥ Give a brief story of how your blog started.

♥ Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

♥ Select 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

laineyloveslife-blogger-recognition-award

Ever since I’ve decided to homeschool, I’ve relied a lot on blogs to keep me inspired and motivated. I decided it was my turn to try and inspire others with the things I am most passionate about: homeschool, food, faith, family  and running/fitness.

Since I’m very new to blogging, I don’t feel like I have much advice to share. But I’ll share my 2 top tips:

  1. Find a way to be different than other blogs and bloggers. We are all unique individuals and our blogs should reflect that too.
  2. Don’t give up. Learning something new is HARD! Don’t worry too much about widgets and menus and headers, etc. at first. Focus on the content. Write quality text and be passionate . All the technical stuff will come. Give yourself lots of time to learn about them. Don’t rush it.

Here are 10 other bloggers I would like to nominate for the Blogger Recognition Award. Visit their sites and support them while you’re at it! They’re top notch!

A Homeschool Mom

The Seeds 4 Life

Practical, By Default

Naked Christian

A Pinch Here, A Dash There

Cooking Without Limits

28 And Counting…

North Melbourne Mom

Pip In Motion

She Cooks With Kids

Thanks again for the recognition. It means a lot to me. Thanks for reading this post and have yourselves a great day!

Isabelle

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thank you so much. I will totally accept, but it will need to wait for a bit, as I am so sick I can barely sit up at this moment. 😦 And I have to launch, but if it is ok with you I will do this in January on my new website. So excited.

    Like

Leave a Reply

