Lego Nativity Challenge

Today is our first snow day of the school year and I felt like doing something different. I’ve been putting up Christmas decorations and making everything look festive. With that in mind, I felt it would be appropriate to give the kids (and myself) a Christmas-themed Lego challenge. 

To build a Nativity Scene with whatever Legos we have. This is what we came up with. It’s not perfect, but it’s perfect for us!

2015-11-23 14.15.27

For unto us a child born. Unto us a son is given.

Isaiah 9:6

 

Other people buy fancy and expensive houses and accessories to build Winter/Christmas villages in their home. Some folks are quite elaborate with their villages. Us, well, we used Legos. It fits our personalities much better. It’s our first year doing this and I like how it adds a bit of quirkiness to our home. A little something special. Love it!

2015-11-23 14.15.00

I’m pretty sure we’ll be doing this every year from now on…

If you can share with me what your nativity scene looks like in your home, I’d love to see it.

 

Leave a Reply

